About the Awards

PNM Award for Individual Excellence in Ethical Business Practice, in Honor of John Ackerman

The PNM Award for Individual Excellence, in Honor of John Ackerman is awarded each year to an individual in New Mexico who has been a consistent champion of ethics.  Congratulations to Chet Stewart who will receive this award on April 26, 2017.

Chet inspires others to do the right thing with his honesty, loyalty, and integrity.

Rust Award for Excellence in Ethical Business Practice by a For-Profit Business

Jack and Donna Rust led philanthropy in New Mexico for over 50 years, improving the lives of others in innumerable ways. This award is named in tribute to their ethics and true leadership.

This year we congratulate recipients John Moore & Associates and Heads Up Landscape Contractors for their excellence in ethical business practices!

Hopkins Award for Excellence in Ethical Practice by a Non-Profit

The Hopkins Award is awarded to a nonprofit in New Mexico that has truly exhibited ethics at every turn.  Congratulations to Crossroads for Women for the integrity that their organization upholds.

Paul and LaDonna Hopkins have been community leaders for many years.  Their contributions to nonprofits continue to impact the lives of New Mexico families.

Male in his late teens sits at a table beside a man dressed in a suit. Man has his hand on the teenagers shoulder as they both smile at each other. Notebook, coffee and a mobile are seen on the table.

Ethical Young Leadership Award for Youth Committed to Excellence

The Ethical Young Leadership Award is awarded to a young leader in New Mexico who has gone above and beyond in their commitment to ethical excellence.

We congratulate Thomas Broderick, 2017 Recipient of this award, for his unfaltering ethical leadership.

Join us on April 25, 2018 from 5:30-8:30 P.M. @ Sandia Resort